Go back to normal view


Our Parishes

The Ermin West Benefice is made up of seven parishes, nine churches and fifteen villages or hamlets in a lovely area of the Cotswolds, between Gloucester and Cirencester, Gloucestershire.

The Benefice is named after the old Roman road "Ermin Way", to-day the A417, which forms the northen border of the benefice.

The following parishes make up The Ermin West Benefice:

St. Michael & All Angels, Brimpsfield with St. Mary-in-Hamlet, Birdlip
Church of the Holy Rood, Daglingworth
St. Peter's, Duntisbourne Abbots with St. Michael's, Duntisbourne Rous
St. Mary's, Edgeworth
St. Andrew's, Miserden
St. Mary the Virgin, Syde
St. Bartholomew's, Winstone